The Clever Pour-Over Cone Coffee Dripper Review

Hey everyone, I hope all is well with you all.  It’s Pennie here again! This time I’m reviewing the Clever Pour-Over Cone Coffee Dripper by Ika Kitchen & John Allen Promotions.  I received this product totally free for my honest review.

Okay, so this product is usually used for camping equipment, which you could use it for that.  But, we came up with a couple of other ways to use this.  And  friend just gave me another idea after watching my YouTube video of it.  So what other ways could we use this?

Well, we’ve been through a few coffee pots in our family.  And went without one and just used instant coffee for about a year.  For my birthday in May, I caved and used my birthday money to buy us a new coffee pot.  It really was not that great.  Sometimes it would brew the entire pot and sometimes it would not.  And in 2 months it just suddenly quit working. The company was a pain to try and contact, it was actually impossible.  And it was too late to return it to the store that I purchased it from.  I did not want to purchase another coffee pot and this happen again, so we went back to instant.

Then came the new dilemma.  I love coffee!  I love all sorts of different coffees, brands, and flavors.  With the coffee pot quitting, I was now left with all this coffee.  I did not want to throw it away, so I kept it, and figured that I would eventually cave and buy a new one.

Since getting this neat little cone coffee dripper, I’ve come to realize, I’m going to save my money and just continue to use this.  It works great!  You put a scoop into the cone and pour over boiling water until you reached your desired amount of coffee.  It slow drips just like a coffee pot, and without all the noise.  And clean up, think about all you have to do to clean your coffee pot everytime you use it, or even the maintenance it needs, well this is just a dump, rinse, and dry!  Also, you are not using any power, so that’s always a plus!

Bo pointed out that this will be good to have around the house in case of emergencies.  That made me remember when Hurricane Ivan hit, where I lived at the time did not get power back on for 2 weeks.  We used the instant coffee in the MREs that we received.  That coffee is not the best coffee but it worked.  This would have been a nice thing to have back then.

After a friend watched my YouTube video on this, her and her husband had some questions. Some will be answered in the comments on my YouTube video, but they gave me an idea.   You could also use this for loose teas I’m sure or even a tea bag.  I will have to try that because I do like my hot teas!  Here is the video if you would like to check it out https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HSxAhWPDIvU .

I try not to go so long on these videos, so if you ever have any questions, please feel free to send a comment here or to our YouTube posts.  We also have a Facebook page, Instagram, and Twitter if  you ever need the information please send us a message.  Some of the links to them are attached to the blog.  I had some trouble linking Instagram and I could not find a way to attach YouTube.

If you would like to purchase this product, which I feel is worth the $17.95 price tag it has on it, you may go to Amazon through this link https://www.amazon.com/Stainless-IKA-Permanent-Paperless-Measuring/dp/B01F2AK53E?ie=UTF8&*Version*=1&*entries*=0 .

I have no cons to this product only pros!  I hope that you enjoy! #Promotion Love & Happiness everyone!

Leave a Reply

