A Kidney Diet for Two Cookbook Review

I received this eBook completely free for my honest and unbiased review!

If you have Kidney Disease or anyone you know has is, then this cookbook will help you out more.  Maybe you just want to try the kidney diet like other diets out there for conditions that work really good at losing weight, who knows, but this is out there for you if you are considering the diet.

It is stocked full of information.  You find out more information on Kidney Disease and the stages of it.  The book tells you how to change your lifestyle to a kidney healthy lifestyle.  You will find out about the foods that are healthy to eat and which ones are not.  You will also find out what superfoods are out there.  There’s even a section on helping you shop for things to eat for your new lifestyle.  If you enjoy going out to eat, then it has a guide to tell you how to dine out so that you do not have to miss out.

This book is stocked with many recipes!  You have a Breakfast section where you can try out some Tasty Toast. There is are Poultry, Meats, & Seafood sections where you will find many recipes with meat like Honey & Lime Salmon Burgers.   If you are not a fan of meat and like the Vegetarian lifestyle then there is even a section for you! You also will find a place for Sides, Salads, & Soups.  And of course you cannot be without Drinks & Desserts!

I will say I love the ending where it has a great list of Conversion Tables.  Since I’m into a lot of cooking and baking, I am always having to stop and come look online when I need to make more of recipe that I’m making.  This is very nice to have around!

I have to say though I would rather have this in a paperback form or hardback, only because I like my books in my hand and not through a tablet sometimes.  Some people are not like that. And thank goodness the publisher must have thought everyone would have the same feelings, because it is available in paperback for around $13. You can however get it for 99 cents for your Kindle.  And if you have Kindle Unlimited, it will be absolutely free.  My other concern with it was the fact that they’re very little amounts of photos for the recipes. I would have at least loved to have seen a few of the recipes brought to life by photos. Other than that though I found this book very informative and plan on using at least 2 of the recipes to include of my Thanksgiving meal this year.

If you would like to purchase this product from Amazon please check out this link :https://www.amazon.com/Kidney-Diet-Cookbook-Two-Kidney-Friendly-ebook/dp/B01M0SJWIW/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1474221979&sr=8-2&keywords=kidney+diet+cookbook+for+two#nav-subnav

I hope you all enjoy! Love & Happiness!

Leave a Reply

