U.S. Office Supply Electric Pencil Sharpener Review

I am reviewing the U.S. Office Supply Electric Pencil Sharpener.
It runs off 4 AA batteries or through a USB cord. The batteries are not included but the cord is. It weighs 6.2 oz, so you can keep it just about anywhere. It included a tiny little screwdriver that is stored where the batteries are inserted. This is for changing the blade on the sharpener.

I used this with the USB cable because I did not have any batteries at the time. I placed the pencil in the sharpener and it started spinning the whole pencil. I pressed down a little and it made a sharpening noise but did not sharpen. Then I pressed down harder and it was sharpening. It took a really good bit before it was sharpened and even then the end was sort of dull. So I tried this again and again a few times, and finally I got a sharp sharp point when I pressed as hard as I could while it was sharpening.

I rated this 4 stars because i do like it for its size and the fact that you can hook it up to your USB. I am usually working from my computer so that is pretty handy. And even though this does not sharpen how I would like, I will use it if I have to. But, unless I’m pressing down very hard, it would be quicker to use a hand sharpener. I did not like the fact that I had to press down so hard to get it sharpened. I also want to point out to not try to hold this in your hand to sharpen, because you cannot get the amount of pressure with the pencil to get it sharp that way. I did notice it does work better on a flat surface and sharpens a tad bit faster.

It is $9.96 on Amazon and if you would like to purchase this the link is; https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01M1EB0W1

Disclaimer: I received the product from the seller at a discount in exchange for my honest and unbiased review of this product. I do believe that giving the most honest and reliable review may help other customers like me meet their expectations and helps sellers improve their designs to meet the needs of their customers.

Leave a Reply

